The Best Electronic Music Of August 2023



  • Boundary – Hummingbird

Experimental electronic music artist from the Dominican Republic.


  • Thurlow Joyce x Regularfantasy – Lemon Citrus [NAFF]

A split EP pairing two euphoric dance anthems by Thurlow Joyce with a spellbinding roller by Regularfantasy and Priori.


  • Regal86 – Low Riders Vol. 2

Electronic music producer from Monterrey, Mexico!

Complexities sampler! by Source Direct.


  • Gradient – Relict EP [Outlaw]

Label run and owned by Matthew Oh.


  • Lupone – For No One 

Three cursi house cuts made between 2020 and 2022 in Mexico City.


  • Fonzo – HARD14 [HARDLINE]

Fonzo with four cuts of dark rollage. Warping basslines, sparse drums, and that Hardline flavour.


  • Soos – Mundo Cute [Mule Musiq]

We are proud to announce the debut release of Mexico city base DJ & Artist “Soos”. He is a resident DJ of Mexico city’s best party “Sunday Sunday”.

This release is his first physical release A side is unique mixture of 90’s ground beat, break beats and obscure sound. B side is 90’s underground vibe deep house. Hope you dig this new artist!


  • RAMZi – Feu Follets 

RAMZi is returning home with these eight sonic quests, reanimating the dormant FATi Records, Phoebé’s own label.

Feu Follets (Fire Sprites) are fireflies, flickering balls of light dancing in the dark shadows, found in fields, forests, chaparral, and scrublands, the many different landscapes of RAMZi’s whimsical adventures.


  • hoodie x james K – 065 (Scorpio) [AD93]

Naemi is a Berlin-based artist whose work encompasses a broad range of sonic aesthetics and philosophies of musical composition by way of a handful of aliases. 

They are most known for their work as exael, which seeks to examine the digital fragmentation of identity of contemporary life by way of alchemical reconfigurations of genre and composition. Their focus in the past few years has slowly shifted more into the vein of classic songwriting, implementing more organic instrumentation and vocals, via collaborations such as Hoodie and Baby Bong, as well as material released under their own name.


  • Mu Tate – They’re With You Always (ft. Igor Dyachenko & Mathilde)

They’re with you always inspired by a true story.






No Comments

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *